The best deals are the ones in which everyone wins.

Whether creating internal partnerships between local businesses and organizations, to larger partnerships between the BEDC and other economic development entities, harnessing the strengths and abilities of others is one of the most strategic ways to create economic vitality for a city, county or region.

In today’s fast-paced environment, a “do-it-alone” approach is not the best strategy for growth. That is why the Bartow Economic Development Council is proud to collaborate with other area organizations to ensure that when it comes to economic development, we all win.



Executive Council of the BEDC are Patrick Carroll, Clear Springs; Rob Clancey, BEDC President; James F. Clements, BEDC Chair, City of Bartow; Jeff Clark, Greater Bartow Chamber of Commerce; Stephen Cox, Bartow Community Redevelopment Agency; Drew Crawford, BEDC General Counsel, Boswell & Dunlap, PA; Jennifer Hall, SEMCO Construction; John Helms, Bartow Executive Airport; Brian Hinton, Bartow Community Healthcare Foundation, Inc.; Linda Holcomb, Mainstreet Bartow, Inc.; Stephen Hull, Polk State College; Greg Littleton, Citizens Bank & Trust; Callie Neslund, Mosaic; Clint Shouppe, Baycare Bartow Regional Medical Center; and Rick Wilson, Polk County Board of County Commissioners.



Board of Directors are Rob Kincart, A-C-T Environmental and Infrastructure; Lori Hollingsworth, BB&T Bank; David Brewer, Bartow Board of Realtors; Sean Parker, Boswell & Dunlap, LLP; Stacy Campbell-Domineck, CareerSource Polk; Allison Beeman, CEMEX USA; Anita Stasiak, CenterState Bank; Dr. Rebecca Duvall, Chinault Family Chiropractic; Joe Bustos, Evolve Contracting, Inc.; Keith Sirois, HPP Fresh Florida; Larry Madrid, Madrid Engineering Group, Inc.; Michell Githens, Michell Githens State Farm Insurance; Eric Shatto, NUCOR Steel; Matt Hinton, PalletOne, Inc.; Mary Beth Shapiro, Polk State College; Kimberly Funk; NESCO Resource; Terrie Lobb, Terrie Lobb Catering, Inc.; Maggie Briggs, The Lunz Group.


The goal of the Stakeholders Commission is to help plan for smart growth in the City of Bartow while being on the forefront of new developments.




Greater Bartow Chamber of Commerce
Jeff Clark, Executive Director
email Jeff
City of Bartow
George Long, Manager
email George
Bob Wiegers, Planning
email Bob

Rick Wilson, County Commissioner
email Rick
Bartow Community Redevelopment Agency
Stephen Cox, Director
email Stephen
Mainstreet Bartow, Inc.

Linda Holcomb, Executive Director
email Linda
Sean Malott, President and CEO
email Sean
Small Business Development Center
Central Florida Regional Planning Council
Auburndale Chamber of Commerce
Chamber of Commerce
Haines City Chamber of Commerce
Chamber of Commerce
Lakeland Chamber of Commerce
Chamber of Commerce
Winter Haven Chamber of Commerce
Chamber of Commerce